4th Annual End Child Poverty & Child Care Advocacy Day
January 4, 2023 


Each legislative office received a special packet full of district specific data on strengthening and supporting whole families in their district.  Further in the packet is information regarding Poverty, Early Learning Needs of Families and Children, Child Care and other Family Supports, and the Impactful Investments Needed in 2023.

Individual member packets may be found below for download:     

Dawn Addis                                        Laurie Davies                                         Alex Lee                                        Luz Rivas                                     
Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry Diane Dixon Monique Limon Robert Rivas
Juan Alanis Bill Dodd Even Low Freddie Rodriguez
Benjamin Allen Maria Durazo Josh Lowenthal  Richard Roth
Marie Alvarado-Gil Susan Eggman Brian Maienschein Blanca Rubio
David Alvarez Bill Essayli Devon Mathis Susan Rubio
Joaquin Arambula Heath Flora Kevin McCarty Kate Sanchez
Bob Archuleta Mike Fong Mike McGuire Miguel Santiago
Angelique Ashby Vince Fong Caroline Menjivar Pilar Schiavo
Toni Atkins Laura Friedman Dave Min Kelly Seyarto
Jasmeet Bains Jesse Gabriel Tina McKinnor Nancy Skinner
Rebecca Bauer-Kahan James Gallagher Al Muratsuchi Lola Smallwood-Cuevas
Josh Becker Eduardo Garcia Josh Newman Esmeralda Soria
Steve Bennett Mike Gipson Janet Nguyen  Henry Stern
Marc Berman Steven Glazer Stephanie Nguyen Tri Ta
Catherine Blakespear Lena Gonzales Roger Niello Phillip Ting
Tasha Boerner Horvath Timothy Grayson Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh Thomas Umberg
Mia Bonta Shannon Grove Liz Ortega Avelino Valencia
Steven Bradford Matt Haney Blanca Pacheco Carlos Villapudua
Isaac Bryan Gregg Hart Steve Padilla Aisha Wahab
Anna Caballero Chris Holden Diane Papan Marie Waldron
Lisa Calderon Josh Hoover Jim Patterson Greg Wallis
Juan Carrillo Melissa Hurtado Joe Patterson Christopher Ward
Wendy Carrillo Jacqui Irwin Gail Pellerin Akilah Weber
Sabrina Cervantes Corey Jackson Cottie Petrie-Norris Buffy Wicks
Phillip Chen Brian Jones Anthony Portantino Scott Wiener
Damon Connolly Reginald Jones-Sawyer Sharon Quirk-Silva Scott Wilk
Dave Cortese Ash Kalra James Ramos Lori Wilson
Brian Dahle Tom Lackey Anthony Rendon Jim Wood
Megan Dahle John Laird Eloise Reyes Rick Zbur

We would like to give a BIG Thank You to our Event Sponsors!


(Click the Vimeo Logo on the bottom right-hand side of the video to watch in full screen view):


Social Media:

Advocate Packet

About the Event

On January 4th, we heard from legislative champions committed to strengthening our safety net programs, protecting the progress we have made in the last couple years, and committing to do more in 2023-24.  For families to be successful then the programs that lift them up must be coordinated.  No longer can we only talk about child care or housing or food insecurity.  Moving forward, advocates in this space are linking arms to lift up the needs of families and support them with achieving stability and self-sufficiency.