CAPPA Leadership

The representation of the CAPPA board spreads across all agency types and sizes, and represents voices from nearly every region in California  Click Here to see.

CAPPA Board of Directors 2016-17

PRESIDENT
Martin Castro 
Executive Director 
Mexican American Opportunity Foundation 
Phone: 323-278-3645 
mcastro@maof.org

VICE PRESIDENT
Rick Richardson
President and CEO
Child Development Associates
Phone: (619) 427-4411  
rrichardson@cdasandiego.com  

SECRETARY
Trudy Adair-Verbais

Director of Child Development
Santa Barbara County Education Office
Phone: (805) 964-4711
tverbais@sbceo.org

TREASURER
Karen Marlatt 

Executive Director 
Valley Oak Children's Services 
Phone: (530) 895-1677 
kmarlatt@valleyoakchildren.org

PUBLIC POLICY CO-CHAIR
Jeffrey Moreira
Case Management Manager
Crystal Stairs
Phone: (323) 421-2679 
jmoreira@crystalstairs.org 

PUBLIC POLICY CO-CHAIR
Phillip Warner
Director of Family Subsidy Services
Children's Council San Francisco 
Phone: (415) 276-2931 
pwarner@childrenscouncil.org 

PAST PRESIDENT
Tina Barna 
Director 
Choices for Children 
Phone: (530) 541-5848 
tbarna@choices4children.org

MEMBER AT LARGE
Beth Chiaro
Director, Subsidy Program
Child Care Resource Center
Phone: (818) 717-1000
bchiaro@ccrcla.org

 

MEMBER AT LARGE
Teri Sedrick
Deputy Director
North Coast Opportunities, Inc.
Phone: (707) 263-4688
tsedrick@ncoinc.org

MEMBER AT LARGE 
Amanda Al Fartosi
Subsidy & Tuition Supervisor
KinderCare Education
Phone: (503) 872-1464 
aalfartosi@kc-education.com
 

MEMBER AT LARGE
Abby Shull
Alternative Payment Department Head 
YMCA Childcare Resource Service
Phone: (619) 521-3055
ashull@ymca.org  

MEMBER AT LARGE
Mike Michelon
Executive Director
Siskiyou Child Care Council
Phone: (530) 938-2748
mmichelon@siskiyouchildcare.org   

MEMBER AT LARGE
Jeanne Fridolfs
Alternative Payment Program Manager
Community Resources for Children
Phone: (707) 253-0376 
jfridolfs@crcnapa.org  

MEMBER AT LARGE
Marco Jimenez
Subsidized Program Manager 
Central Valley Children's Services Network
Phone: (559) 456-1100
marcoj@cvcsn.org  

 

CAPPA STAFF

Denyne Micheletti, MBA, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
Denyne@cappaonline.com

Danielle Metzger
Education & Meeting Coordinator
Danielle@cappaonline.com

Mona Kazemi, MSW
Policy & Program Specialist
Mona@cappaonline.com